When
January 6, 9-13 & 16-20 at Sunrise
Duration
Duration 20mins
Price
FREE
Past Event
Event Added

Arkady Shilkloper (Russia)


Surfers, runners and early starters are in for a treat as Russian horn player Arkady Shilkloper brings his giant alphorn to iconic Sydney sites for a series of dawn callings.


These serenades to the sun will take place on beaches, ferries and city sites in the early hours, as Shilkloper helps you greet the new day.


A masterful performer, Shilkloper has played solo and with Moscow Art Trio (Sydney Festival 2009), the Vienna Art Orchestra and many more.

Locations

Sunday January 6
5.52am
Bondi Beach (along Esplanade at the ‘Groyne’)

Wednesday January 9
6.10am
Manly Ferry
*Catch the 0610 Manly to Circular Quay Ferry

Thursday January 10
6am
Ballast Park Point, Birchgrove (near the Yeend Street Ferry Wharf)


Friday January 11
5.56am
Hyde Park (near entrance to the Festival Garden, cnr College and Park Streets)


Saturday January 12
6.15am
Darling Harbour (next to Rubber Duck, Druitt Street landing)

Sunday January 13
6.05am
Balmoral Beach (near the Balmoral Rotunda)

Wednesday January 16
6.05am
Sydney Opera House Point

Thursday January 17
5.55am
The Corso (North Steyne Road, near stairs) Manly Beach 

Friday January 18
6.05am
Royal Botanic Gardens (positioned on the grassy knoll looking overlooking overpass next to Art Gallery of NSW)


Saturday January 19
6.05am
Sydney International Regatta Centre Old Castlereagh Road, Penrith Lakes


Sunday January 20
06.00am
Bronte Beach Esplanade (outside Kiosk)

 

Comments


blog comments powered by Disqus